Growing some [vagina] and starting a blog.

Well, here it is. Something I have been planning on doing for a long time: starting a blog. Being completely honest, the reason I have not done it so far is:

Reason: Excuse: I don’t have time.

Reason: THE FEAR. The fear of criticism, or indifference. What if people think I can’t write? What if people don’t like what I write? What if I run out of things to write about? What if people just don’t care what I write? The blogosphere is inundated with blogs on every subject you could imagine – what will make mine different?

And then, (queue dramatic music) I heard a little girl say to her Dad (on the subject of liquorice):

‘Well it’s got to be someone’s favourite.’

And how wise she is. There are people out there that like to read all different things, and no blog post is going to be everyone’s cupoftea (milk and one sugar, please). So I’m going to write this blog in the hope that it might appeal to some little magical section of the worldwideweb, and if not, then sod it, it’s good writing practice. Plus, now I have a lot of time on my hands (unemployment = funemployment), so why not?

 

Oh, and I’m not entirely sure what I’m going to write about.

by Kimberley White

Leave a comment